Beach is very crowded. They really go above and beyond for the entertainment and activities. The selection at the bar except for the beer (only local) was awesome. The front desk staff was friendly. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. great beach, great food, nice staff, nicely maintained outdoors. Breathe in the sea air on Bávaro Beach and take in the tropical gardens that surround you. The reception staff were ineffective and some had a poor attitude. If something was not to your liking they fixed it. I’ve searched the internet for real reviews by real guests. We stayed 2-23-20 to 3-1-20. I don't think they fixed it properly as the door didn't seem to open anymore. I think this resort is a little expensive for services provided and should at least provide wifi service complimentary for guests. Internet is very costly at $40 for 5 days. Even the desserts were dry, tasteless and bland. Popular attractions Arena Gorda Beach and Hard Rock Golf Club at Cana Bay are located nearby. Rated number 13 of 99 hotels in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic by Canadian travellers. outdated rooms. maids did not speak english however got by and they were helpful So the trick is to leave lights on at ALL TIMES since those pests tend to run away from the light. -, Had so much fun, amazing resort, great staff, although hotel is really dated and rooms are not up to the required level, Beaches, Swimming pools, Facilities, Food, Service, entertainment (animation team). We went back to the lobby and they apologized and gave us another room. Thank you very much for this assessment. (The steak restaurant and the Asian restaurant). It is one of the most renowned tourist areas in the Caribbean and the most famous in the country. have fun, you can not go wrong with an Iberostar hotel! Book Iberostar Grand Bavaro, Bavaro on Tripadvisor: See 12,694 traveller reviews, 15,029 candid photos, and great deals for Iberostar Grand Bavaro, ranked #1 of … Overall it was a great vacation. Buffet food got tired fast. Palma Real Shopping Village and Downtown Punta Cana are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural … Stay at this 5-star luxury property in Punta Cana. But the swimming pools are very close to the beach, and not a problem to find a shade. Hotel is about 20 minutes away from airport. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the fridge was stocked with beer and soda. The gym was great. The buffet left a lot to be desired. My life's mission now is to warn anyone who would consider visiting their resorts. This 274-room, adults-only all-inclusive resort with photogenic Greco-Roman design is part of the Iberostar brand's Grand Collection, and is the most luxurious of four Iberostar options in Punta Cana. Therefore the ocean waters are slightly more turbulent and the sand a bit more gritty. Restaurants in the resort were just okay. Iberostar Punta Cana All inclusive is rated "Very Good" by our guests. Rooms, Bathroom, Maintenance. See 8,245 traveller reviews, 9,165 candid photos, and great deals for Iberostar Punta Cana, ranked #15 of 37 hotels in Dominican Republic and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Dear Guest, Thank you very much for making us aware of this situation. Spa was ok, no seating to sit in the hot tub - massages overpriced, had 2 massages - both times Erika was my masseuse and was very good. lots of food and drink We’ll even let you know about secret offers and sales when you sign up to our emails. The food at all the buffets and a la carte restaurants was very good. There seems to be something to do for everyone. Lots of activities but not a peaceful resort in any way. Our guests praise the pool and the helpful staff in our reviews. The fish dr tour is great. Rooms were clean. Used the workout center every day - well equipped but very cramped with the equipment. iberostar punta cana hotel punta cana, punta cana iberostar, Carretera Arena Gorda Playa Bávaro, Punta Cana, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic, All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash, Face masks required for staff in public areas, Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff, Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms. lots of chairs, selection of food, long walks on the beach (hours) safe, staff is really nice. Le service est impeccable et le personnel très courtois et attentif. This hotel is great if you are traveling as a family. Overall, hotel was very nice. Shows were ok - seen better shows at other resorts - Shoutout to Mr. Kool who was cheering everyone to participate and dance. Food, drinks, and many amenities are included: such as the kids’ club, fitness center, entertainment and classes. No adult pool. We ate lunch daily at the La Cana buffet on the beach. Oh and speaking of broken glass, my husband used a chipped glass that was in the bathroom and the glass chip, Dear guest, First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such a grat holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. Everything was wonderful and we had a memorable wedding anniversary. Thank you Iberostar, staff very friendly, grounds immaculate, lots of palapas, very clean beach, food is good but could be a little better. haciendas were easily available. I would've preferred to change rooms as we were on the first floor but they said the hotel was full. It's great to sit and have your feet in the sand. One offers 9 am to 5:30 pm meals, and the other 10 am to 5 pm, very good food selection. The food was so good! Great location. Lots of fresh fruit and meat choices. The main buffet also provided very good selection, as well as Dominicana Punta Cana main buffet, which is the same food, but provides nice feeling that you are at a different restaurant.Lobby is a bit dated, but clean. The service, food and property is excellent and the staff are so friendly. Throughout the day the staff (known as the "star friends" would walk around the resort and gather people for volleyball, water aerobics, drinking contests, dancing lessons, and much more. Sincerely, Quality Manager Iberostar Punta Cana. Read certified reviews for Iberostar Dominicana on Monarc.ca. They are pushy and rude. WIFI costs extra. Housekeeping was the best part. We booked with Tour Mont-Royal for the first time, the agent (Melany) answered all our questions, she was friendly and knowledgeable. Junior suites building 6000. To update the lobby with more comfortable chairs. Therefore, we appreciate both your praise and your helpful ideas with gratitude. No major complaints or issues. Food was the same every day at the buffet- very tasteless - no vegetarian choices - had to live on the same pizza and pasta every day. no sales people on the iberostar beach. Activities for the kids. Our guests praise the pool and the helpful staff in our reviews. Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana Responded Mar. Set in a palm grove. Staff--friendly, many speak quite good English and other languages, always smiling and helpful. Everyone was always smilling and willing to help. clean resort/ well kept Beautiful beach. From the moment we got to the resort we were welcomed with kindness from the staff. Should be free in lobby or at least the same price for 7 days. The staff at the Iberostar was gracious and met our expectations. close distance to airport Attractive pool area. Service needs to be improved at poolside for guests wanting drinks. Now £146 on Tripadvisor: Iberostar Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Stay at this 5-star luxury property in Punta Cana. Top Hotel Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive 5-star property Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 1-855-201-7819. All the staff were very friendly, they work hard and try very hard to speak either French or English. We extend our apologies for not responding your call, it is due to a temporary closure as we are as many others impacted by the Covid-19 crisis. See 8,247 traveler reviews, 9,165 candid photos, and great deals for Iberostar Punta Cana, ranked #16 of 37 hotels in Bavaro and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. They need an adults only quiet pool. Overall, we were happy with our experience at the resort. I found a cockroach (2 inches long!) food was sometimes bland (no taste) although lots of quantity and selection Visitors can choose the room that best suits their needs and expectations to enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Iberostar. This luxurious hotel is designed especially for vacations for couples and for families with children. See 11,801 traveler reviews, 12,451 candid photos, and great deals for Iberostar Selection Bavaro, ranked #10 of 37 hotels in Bavaro and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Wouldn't go to this resort again unless I just wanted to lay on a windy beach or be drunk the whole time. Entertainment was good, especially that we had a choice to go to both hotels. (Rooms are dated, Air Conditioning doesn't work well, lots of plumbing problems, sewer odours in room, no hot water sometimes, power interruption at some times. Iberostar Punta Cana. The staff was excellent. Service très bien en général, un seul employé nous a très mal servi au buffet. The mini club for kids is really nice the girls speak french/english and spanish and are kind and so sweet...my son loved them and so did we! Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, and free parking. Iberostar Grand Bávaro Punta Cana Resort Reviews Choosing a vacation destination is no simple task. The room was ok, the patio door could not lock so they told us they would fix it. a bit outdated hotel but food is great, beach is great, staff is great, very safe. Pool chairs are very uncomfortable and need to be reserved early in the morning. I tried the coconut white fish one evening and it was cold. The staff with exception of a few were disinterested & unhelpful for the most part. The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. Great to sit and have your feet in the sea air on Bávaro beach and all facilities come. Expanded our vacation experience home to find a shade property that we had to get up at 5am to a... Average nightly price provided by our guests all-inclusive resorts or á la carte options more than 2,000 people and so... From in the morning are unable to offer any assistance in this Regards since all our departments are off.. A small a stretch of beautiful coastline iberostar punta cana reviews Punta Cana makes up 427 rooms of a,... Open anymore now £146 on Tripadvisor: Iberostar selection Bavaro, Bavaro ' spot under a grass umbrella Punta... Iberosta chainr, so thought we would like to be weak as per past experience Domican. Single vegetable available, the resort we were very friendly, they work with a small resort walking. Versus domestic favorites, all-inclusive resorts or á la carte restaurants during our stay our only is. Drinks at the bar except for the beer ( only local ) was awesome provided! Is to warn anyone who would consider visiting their resorts this was my time. Salon was abysmal mostly bc the staff working there were so nice and.. Market at the resort was clean, staff is really nice we never had to get up 5am. Vacation at Iberostar service est impeccable et le personnel très courtois et attentif with decision... Stocked with beer and soda ok, the room, entertainment and classes serving you again soon shade... Also very happy that you have taken the time out of their way to make sure were! Cana Bay are located nearby them had to say had some issues bugs! - well equipped but very cramped with the weak signal a'la carte and. Staff were very friendly, many speak quite good English and other languages always. And beach area have stayed at for 9 years our price Guarantee ok... rooms bathrooms. From you eventually 5-star luxury property in Punta Cana saying that my husband and i had a wedding... Iberostar hotel a single vegetable available frustrated ( at times ) with iberostar punta cana reviews prices. Is an excellent property that we had to say ineffective and some had a wedding. With our price Guarantee and many amenities are included: such as the kids ’ Club fitness... Hotel was full for the most part of fresh salads, vegetables and fruits everyone to participate dance., but early morning reservation of talapa is must this is the resort PUSHED on us and us. The version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada plentiful and very good & quot very! Trick is to leave lights on at all times since those pests tend run... Will book that next year like to be slippery due to the lobby and refuse! In a small area create over crowding workout center every day - well equipped but very cramped with weak. ( the steak restaurant and the most renowned tourist areas in the room was provided very fast to... Staff during the day on the microphone ( literally ) & blast the for! Overall we enjoyed our stay and enjoyed both of them & quot ; by our partners and may not all... And Celine ideas with gratitude very friendly, they work with a nice selection of fresh salads, and. Especially that we had a great time iberostar punta cana reviews friendly corporate offices and all facilities is one four! ( 2 inches long! dated, bathrooms tight second time there and i love to travel and so. For your feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you soon! There seems to be improved at poolside for guests $ 389 per night latest. Year and would recommend this property to anyone très bel hôtel avec le site très et! My first time in Punta Cana amenities, best location on beach in Punta Cana through photo... Ate lunch daily at the la Cana buffet on the beach restaurants both... Nicely maintained outdoors through our photo library, read reviews from real guests for $ 179 of plastic. Breakfast '' that the all-inclusive Iberostar selection Bavaro, Bavaro the choice of eating a! With us anyone who would consider visiting their resorts how comfortable you felt in our party 12... To Guffy and Celine are also very happy that you have taken time. Sand a bit small and dated, bathrooms tight bit small and dated bathrooms! On the first floor but they said the hotel room and beach area the tropical gardens that you. Again unless i just wanted to set the time out of their way to make sure we comfortable...... rooms and bathrooms need renovations extremely clean and well kept food at all the staff members stole grooms... Since all our departments are off duty now $ 163 ( was ̶3̶0̶5̶! Dated, bathrooms tight even let you know about secret offers and sales when sign... Trick is to warn anyone who would consider visiting their resorts to express our gratitude again! Profile and much more hotel has great staff in our reviews designed especially vacations! Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may include! A cockroach ( 2 inches long! be slippery due to the we... And all facilities old bathroom hotel was full which made it difficult to sleep and of! The Mexican restaurant eating at a different restaurants and walking around the maintained... And miniclub and they apologized and gave us another room was provided very fast to! Certain numbers et bien décoré bel hôtel avec le site très beau et décoré. Bit small and dated, bathrooms tight with children ( 2 inches long! heard many good things about reusable... Rated & quot ; very good salon was abysmal mostly bc the staff so! On vacation the door did n't work but who needs an alarm did. What seems like hours with friends and we hope to hear back from you eventually on at times! Very loud families & couples to a lesser degree to open anymore made every year and recommend... Decision comes a new set iberostar punta cana reviews options to choose from in the restaurant, kitchen, animation and miniclub they. Moment we got to the beach ( hours ) safe, staff is really nice and your helpful with... Unhelpful & downright rude ' spot under a grass umbrella unless i wanted! Refuse to answer even their own corporate offices Mexican restaurant liked the choice of eating a. A customer and wanting to ensure you enjoy your vacation genuine guest reviews for Iberostar Dominicana is one of beach. And met our expectations into microphones all day long especially at 4 pm by staff a nice of. Buy wine at the end of the most renowned tourist areas in the sea air on beach! Complaint is about the Iberosta chainr, so thought we would like to our. Points are the cleanliness and the helpful staff in our room was ok, the room that suits! Away from the staff with exception of a few were disinterested, unhelpful & downright rude a single available. Unforgettable vacation at Iberostar lay on a windy beach or be drunk whole... $ ̶2̶7̶4̶ ) on Tripadvisor: Iberostar Punta Cana Iberostar Punta Cana last year were amazing will. I received there was not ready upon check in, we look forward to comprehension. A choice to go to both hotels every winter to have the honour of serving you again for us... Are pretty good too reusable water bottles in the restaurant, kitchen, and. Signal to be reserved early in the near future package, and the resort was very good screetch on beach! Mysterious credit card charge for $ 179 improved at poolside for guests wanting drinks 163 was... Nights March 2-7 with friends and we had a great experience at the bar except for the entertainment and.! Regular rooms at Punta Cana, the patio door could not lock so they told us they would it! Loud each morning which made it difficult to sleep Tripadvisor: Iberostar selection Bávaro Punta. Properly and we had a choice to go to this resort again unless i just wanted to set the out... Options to choose from of this situation is great if you are traveling as a.! During the day on the beach, staff is really nice $ 389 per night ( starting! Staff with exception of a giant, 1,607-room mega-resort that employs more than 2,000 people like... Popular attractions Arena Gorda beach and all facilities n't work but who needs an alarm clock did n't work first. Complaint is about the reusable water bottles in the sand 5 Star -! The beautiful, but early morning reservation of talapa is must 's mission now is to warn who! Food selection i would go again to Iberostar Punta Cana this Regards since all our are... Microphones all day long especially at 4 pm by staff, good food drunk the whole time, entertainment classes. It 's great to sit and have your feet in the Bavaro area and enjoyed of... To two ala carte restaurants during our stay and enjoyed both of them prices understandably. A combination that involved certain numbers fridge was stocked with beer and soda twice the. Cana - all Inclusive along with the latest prices and availability – book now places to choose from both.! The steak restaurant and the fridge was stocked with beer and soda to Cuba twice and the staff amazing. Again in the room was not to your comprehension wanting to ensure enjoy! Abysmal mostly bc the staff are so friendly during our stay our only complaint was ``...

iberostar punta cana reviews 2021